News & Events

LACF Nominations to the Board of Directors


The 2020 LACF Nominating Committee was composed of Bob Somers (Chair) and Cecelia Paine, LACF Board Members.
Three current Board members have agreed to stand for re-election for another three year term: 2020-2023.  Bob Somers, MALA, FCSLA Wendy Graham, AAPQ, FCSLA Eha Naylor, OALA, FCSLA  
Motion: That Bob Somers, Wendy Graham, and Eha Naylor, current LACF Board members, be re-elected for a three-year term, starting in 2020. 
Action: That the President thank Arnis Budrevics for his service on the Board.
The Chair of the committee surveyed board members for suggestions on potential nominees. In consultation with EXCO, it was determined the board currently has good regional representation. 
Respectfully submitted,
Bob Somers, MALA, FCSLA, Chair, LACF Nominating Committee  


© 2020 APALA. All Rights Reserved. | Design:

A component organization of

CSLA: Canadian Society of Lnadscape Architects AAPC: L'Association des architects paysagistes du Canada

Work with a
Landscape Architect

Become a
Landscape Architect

Member Directory